The Premier League Logo

The Premier League

Country > England 
Foundation Year >  Founded in 1992
EPFL Affilation >  Member League (founding member in 2005 - EUPPFL founding member in 1997)

Premier Division > Premier League 20 clubs

Tel > +44 (0) 207 864 9000
Fax > +44 (0) 207 864 9001
E-mail Address >
Official Website >

Chief  Executive Officer > Richard Scudamore
Media/Press Office >  Dan Johnson


The Premier League was founded in 1992 and is owned by 20 shareholders - the member clubs, whose membership in the league is dependent upon the performance of their football team in The Premier League. Each shareholder is entitled to one vote at the quarterly meeting. The Football Association is also a special shareholder as, like every other league in England, The Premier League comes under the jurisdiction of the Football Association (The FA). The Premier League is widely regarded as the elite club competition in the football world.

Copyright 2005 - 2016 EPFL
All rights reserved

Jobs                  Legal Information                 FAQ
EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo

Click here >

Tables, Fixtures & results
EPFL Documents
Click here to login
Click Here >
Fight against Match Fixing
Click Here >
Preserving Integrity In Sport - Joining Forces to Prevent Match-Fixing
European Leagues 2014/15
Twitter  Linked In Youtube
EPFL Resolution on Overdue Payables
HomeAbout UsStructurePublicationsNews and MediaCalendarResultsContact Us