Nazionale Professionist Serie A

Lega Serie A

Country >  Italy
Foundation Year >  Lega Calcio founded in 1946. Lega Serie A founded in 2010
EPFL Affilation >  Member League (founding member in 2005 - EUPPFL founding member in 1997)

Premier Division > Serie A TIM        20 clubs
National Cup > TIM Cup
Super Cup > Supercoppa TIM

Tel >
+39 02 699101
Fax > +39 02 69010091
E-mail Address >
Official Website > 

President > Maurizio Beretta
Chief  Executive Officer >  Marco Brunelli
Media/Press Office >  Elena Morini


Maurizio Beretta

Maurizio Beretta


The Lega Nazionale Professionisti (commonly known as Lega Calcio) is the governing body that runs the professional football leagues in Italy. It was founded in 1946, after the Second World War, in order to coordinate the top divisions, Serie A and Serie B. Promotion and relegation between these divisions is a central feature of the league: at the end of the season the top Serie B clubs exchange places with the lowest placed teams in the Serie A, while the bottom clubs of Serie B switch with the top clubs of the Lega Pro, thus integrating the League into the Italian football league system. It also organises the main Italian cup competition, the Coppa Italia, and the Supercoppa Italiana.

Copyright 2005 - 2016 EPFL
All rights reserved

Jobs                  Legal Information                 FAQ
EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo

Click here >

Tables, Fixtures & results
EPFL Documents
Click here to login
Click Here >
Fight against Match Fixing
Click Here >
Preserving Integrity In Sport - Joining Forces to Prevent Match-Fixing
European Leagues 2014/15
Twitter  Linked In Youtube
EPFL Resolution on Overdue Payables
HomeAbout UsStructurePublicationsNews and MediaCalendarResultsContact Us