English Football League Logo

English Football League

Country >  England
Foundation Year >  Founded in 1888   
EPFL Affilation >
  Associate Member (2006)

First Division > Sky Bet Championship 24 clubs
Second Division > Sky Bet League 1 24 clubs
Third Division > Sky Bet League 2 24 clubs
League Cup > EFL Cup
League Trophy > EFL Trophy

Tel >  +44 1 772 325 800
Fax >  +44 1 772 325 801
E-mail Address >  enquiries@efl.com
Official Website > www.efl.com   

Chairman >  Ian Lenagan
Chief Executive Officer >   Shaun Harvey
Chief Operating Officer >   Andy Williamson
Media/Press Officer > John Nagle


Ian Lenagan

Ian Lenagan 


With 72 member clubs across three divisions, the EFL (English Football League) is the world’s original league football competition. It is the largest single body of professional clubs in European football and is responsible for administering and regulating the Sky Bet EFL, EFL Cup and EFL Trophy, as well as reserve and youth football. The EFL, EFL Trust and our member clubs are at the heart of communities across the country, providing shared experiences for all and using the power of sport to improve lives.


Copyright 2005 - 2016 EPFL
All rights reserved

Jobs                  Legal Information                 FAQ
EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo

Click here >

Tables, Fixtures & results
EPFL Documents
Click here to login
Click Here >
Fight against Match Fixing
Click Here >
Preserving Integrity In Sport - Joining Forces to Prevent Match-Fixing
European Leagues 2014/15
Twitter  Linked In Youtube
EPFL Resolution on Overdue Payables
HomeAbout UsStructurePublicationsNews and MediaCalendarResultsContact Us