Divisionsforeningen Logo


Country >  Denmark
Foundation Year >  Founded in 1969
EPFL Affilation >  Member League (founding member in 2005 - EUPPFL founding member in 1997)

Premier Division > Superliga 12 clubs
First Division > NordicBet Liga 12 clubs
Second Division > 2. Division ěst / 2. Division Vest 32 clubs

Tel >
+45 3525 1545
Fax > +45 3525 1645
E-mail Address > df@df.dbu.dk
Official Website > www.divisionsforeningen.dk 

President > Thomas Christensen
Chief  Executive Officer >  Claus Thomsen

President Message

Picture of the President Thomas Christensen

The Danish League is a proud member of the Association of European Football Leagues. I regard the work of the EPFL as highly important in our joint efforts to continue the development of professional football in Europe, from an athletic, as well as an organisational and a commercial point of view.


Divisionsforeningen, the Danish League was founded the 2nd of February, 1969 and had 5 member clubs as a start. In 1970, 12 football clubs from the 2nd division joined the association. In 1981 the Board admitted two representatives from above clubs and today, 2008 the Board of Directors is counting 8 members representing all three divisions. Today, (May 2008) the Danish League is chaired by Mr. Thomas Christensen, and Mr. Claus Thomsen is the CEO, heading the office in Copenhagen.

Copyright 2005 - 2016 EPFL
All rights reserved

Jobs                  Legal Information                 FAQ
EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo EPFL European Profesional Football Leagues Logo

Click here >

Tables, Fixtures & results
EPFL Documents
Click here to login
Click Here >
Fight against Match Fixing
Click Here >
Preserving Integrity In Sport - Joining Forces to Prevent Match-Fixing
European Leagues 2014/15
Twitter  Linked In Youtube
EPFL Resolution on Overdue Payables
HomeAbout UsStructurePublicationsNews and MediaCalendarResultsContact Us